Staff Introductions

Staff Group

The Access Center

Connie Jamie-Lujan

Associate Director for University Access and Success

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Bridge Scholars and Others

Building & Room:

311 Student Services

Phone: 970-491-4035

Email: Connie.Jaime-Lujan@colostate.edu

jaime-lujan

Collaborative for Student Achievement

Aaron Escobedo

Assistant Director, Community for Excellence Scholar Programs

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Boys & Girls Club, iNSPIRE, COSI

Building & Room:

301 Aylesworth Hall, NE

Phone: 970-491-5576

Email: Aaron.Escobedo@colostate.edu

aaron

Fabiola Mora

Assistant Director, Community for Excellence Scholar Programs

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

First Generation Award (FGA) and Daniels Community

Building & Room:

121 TILT Building, CASA

Phone: 970-491-7095

Email: Fabiola.Mora@colostate.edu

fabiola

Colorado Challenge

Elias Quiñonez

Colorado Challenge, College Counselor

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Daniels Fund, GEAR UP, Alliance

Building & Room:

E203D Newsom Hall

Phone: 970-491-5336

Email: elias.quinonez@colostate.edu

Staff Member

Tabitha Rocha

Colorado Challenge, College Counselor

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Colorado GEAR UP, Denver Scholarship Foundation, Daniels Fund

Building & Room:

E203C Newsom Hall

Phone: 970-491-1076

Email: tabitha.rocha@colostate.edu

tabitha

Cultural Centers

Bridgette Johnson

Director of the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Bridgette.Johnson@colostate.edu

bridgette

Dr. Lupe Salazar

Director of El Centro

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 225

Phone: 970-491-5722

Email: Guadalupe.Salazar@colostate.edu

lupesalazar

Duan Ruff

Assistant Director of the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Duan.Ruff@colostate.edu

duan

Ivan Hubbard

Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Ivan.Hubbard@colostate.edu

ivan2

JoAnn Cornell

Director of Asian/Pacific American Culture Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 333

Phone: 970-491-9154

Email: joann.cornell@colostate.edu

joann

Tiffani Kelly

NACC Assistant Director, Native American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Native American Legacy Award & Native American Education Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 327

Phone: 970-491-1332

Email: Tiffani.Kelly@colostate.edu

Tiffany

Ty Smith

Director of the Native American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Native American Legacy Award & Native American Education Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 327

Phone: 970-491-1332

Email: tyrone.smith@colostate.edu

Ty

Vice President of Student Affairs

Miel McCarthy

VPSA, Senior Coordinator for Retention and Success

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Denver Scholarship Foundation, Upward Bound, Talent Search, Gates Scholars, College Track, KIPP

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 231

Phone: 970-491-2827

Email: Miel.McCarthy@colostate.edu

m.mccarthy-prof-pic

Academic Advancement Center

Lucy Paltoo (and Others)

Assistant Director, Academic Advancement Center, TRIO/SSS Program

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

EOC Partnership Award, SSS Partnership Award, Crowley Foundation

Building & Room:

117 LL Gibbons Building (On the East side of the Oval)

Phone: 970-491-4961

Email: Lucy.Paltoo@colostate.edu

lucyp

Scholarship Athletes

Marie Tyrrell

Academic Coordinator, Scholarship Athletes

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Student Athletes on Scholarship

Building & Room:

Anderson Academic Center, 110B

Phone: 970-420-5328

Email: marie.tyrrell@colostate.edu

marietyrell