Staff Introductions

Staff Group

Academic Advancement Center

Betty Sims

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 118

Phone: 970-491-7878

Email: Betty.Sims@colostate.edu

Fabiola Mora

Director of the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center (AAC) Scholars

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 101

Phone: 970-491-6129

Email: Fabiola.Mora@colostate.edu

fabiola

Galeth Bolaños

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 117

Phone: 970-491-4961

Email: Galeth.Bolanos@colostate.edu

Mitch Trebesh

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 113

Phone: 970-491-7876

Email: Mitchell.Trebesh@colostate.edu

Ricky Guzman

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 112

Phone: 970-491-6301

Email: Richard.Guzman@colostate.edu

Access Center

Connie Jamie-Lujan

Associate Director for University Access and Success

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Bridge Scholars and Others

Building & Room:

311 Student Services

Phone: 970-491-4035

Email: Connie.Jaime-Lujan@colostate.edu

jaime-lujan

Herman Shelton

Executive Director of the Access Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Access Center Scholars

Building & Room:

304 Student Services Building

Phone: 970-491-6473

Email: Herman.Shelton@colostate.edu

Alliance Partnership

Amy Wright

Assistant Director - Alliance Partnership

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Student Services Building

Phone: 970-491-0661

Email: amy.nortier@colostate.edu

Collaborative for Student Achievement

Aaron Escobedo

Assistant Director, Community for Excellence Scholar Programs

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Boys & Girls Club, iNSPIRE, COSI

Building & Room:

262 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 970-491-5576

Email: Aaron.Escobedo@colostate.edu

Denise Diaz

Scholar Success Specialist

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Denver Scholarship Foundation

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-7095

Email: Denise.Diaz@colostate.edu

Faith Nielsen

Scholar Success Specialist

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award Scholars, GEAR UP, Community for Excellence Transfer Scholars

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-7095

Email: Faith.Nielsen@colostate.edu

Josef Schneider

Scholar Success Specialist

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Daniels Fund Scholars

Building & Room:

278 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 970-491-4129

Email: Josef.Schneider@colostate.edu

Kate Wormus

Senior Coordinator, Community for Excellence Scholar Program

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Reisher Scholars, Puksta Scholars, Daniels Boundless Opportunity Scholars

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-7095

Email: Katharine.Wormus@colostate.edu

Taé Nosaka

Director of the Community for Excellence Scholar Programs

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-6042

Email: Tae.Nosaka@colostate.edu

Cultural Centers

Adrian Jones

Student Development and Retention Coordinator for the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Adrian.Jones@colostate.edu

Brandy Ortiz

Program Coordinator for El Centro

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 225B

Phone: 970-491-1926

Email: Brandy.Ortiz@colostate.edu

Bridgette Johnson

Director of the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Bridgette.Johnson@colostate.edu

bridgette

Dr. Lupe Salazar

Director of El Centro

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 225

Phone: 970-491-5722

Email: Guadalupe.Salazar@colostate.edu

lupesalazar

Emerald Green

Assistant Director of the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Emerald.Green@colostate.edu

JoAnn Cornell

Director of Asian/Pacific American Culture Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 333

Phone: 970-491-7822

Email: Joann.Cornell@colostate.edu

joann

Tiffani Kelly

NACC Assistant Director, Native American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Native American Legacy Award & Native American Education Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 327

Phone: 970-491-1332

Email: Tiffani.Kelly@colostate.edu

Tiffany

Ty Smith

Director of the Native American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Native American Legacy Award & Native American Education Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 327

Phone: 970-491-1332

Email: Tyrone.Smith@colostate.edu

Ty

Pride Resource Center

Dora Frias

Director of the Pride Resource Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 232

Phone: 970-491-4342

Email: Dora.Frias@colostate.edu

Vice President of Student Affairs

Miel McCarthy

VPSA, Senior Coordinator for Retention and Success

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Denver Scholarship Foundation, Upward Bound, Talent Search, Gates Scholars, College Track, KIPP

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 231

Phone: 970-491-2827

Email: Miel.McCarthy@colostate.edu

m.mccarthy-prof-pic