Staff Introductions

Staff Group

Academic Advancement Center

Betty Sims

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 118

Phone: 970-491-7878

Email: Betty.Sims@colostate.edu

Diana Delacruz-Aparicio

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 107

Phone: 970-491-2121

Email: Diana.Delacruz-Aparicio@colostate.edu

Fabiola Mora

Director of the Academic Advancement Center
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center (AAC) Scholars

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 101

Phone: 970-491-6129

Email: Fabiola.Mora@colostate.edu

fabiola

Galeth Bolaños

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center
He, him, his

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 109

Phone: 970-491-4686

Email: Galeth.Bolanos@colostate.edu

Mitch Trebesh

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 113

Phone: 970-491-7876

Email: Mitchell.Trebesh@colostate.edu

Ricky Guzman

Retention Specialist for the Academic Advancement Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Academic Advancement Center Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Gibbons Hall 112

Phone: 970-491-6301

Email: Richard.Guzman@colostate.edu

Access Center

Connie Jamie-Lujan

Associate Director for University Access and Success
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Bridge Scholars and Others

Building & Room:

311 Student Services

Phone: 970-491-4035

Email: Connie.Jaime-Lujan@colostate.edu

jaime-lujan

Herman Shelton

Executive Director of the Access Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Access Center Scholars

Building & Room:

304 Student Services Building

Phone: 970-491-6473

Email: Herman.Shelton@colostate.edu

Alliance Partnership

Amy Wright

Assistant Director - Alliance Partnership
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

310 Student Services Building

Phone: 970-491-0661

Email: amy.nortier@colostate.edu

Collaborative for Student Achievement

Amelia Castañeda

Scholar Success Specialist
She, Her, Hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

GEAR UP

Building & Room:

263 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 970-491-3830

Email: Amelia.Castaneda@colostate.edu

Erick Donlucas

Scholar Success Specialist
He, Him, His

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

First Generation Award

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-7095

Email: Erick.Donlucas@colostate.edu

Jaelyn Coates

Regional Persistence Advisor, KIPP Through College and Career
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

KIPP Colorado Schools

Building & Room:

262 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 720-357-5476

Email: Jaelyn.Coates@colostate.edu

Josef Schneider

Scholar Success Specialist
He, Him, His

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Daniels Fund Scholars

Building & Room:

278 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 970-491-4129

Email: Josef.Schneider@colostate.edu

Miel McCarthy

Assistant Director
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

First Generation and Foundation Scholarships

Building & Room:

256 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-7095

Email: Miel.McCarthy@colostate.edu

Monica Paez

Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative (COSI) Grant Coordinator & Student Counselor
She, Her, Hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

COSI

Building & Room:

241 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 970-495-4079

Email: monica.paez2@colostate.edu

Natalie Lester

Scholar Success Specialist
She, Her, Hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Denver Scholarship Foundation

Building & Room:

277 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: (970) 491-2096

Email: Natalie.Lester@colostate.edu

Sam Desta

Senior Coordinator, Community for Excellence Scholar Program

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Reisher Scholars, Puksta Scholars, Daniels Boundless Opportunity Scholars

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-0525

Email: Samrawit.Desta@colostate.edu

Sydney Pedregon

COSI Grant Coordinator
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Denver Scholarship Foundation Scholars

Building & Room:

257 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement

Phone: 970-495-4096

Email: Sydney.Pedregon@colostate.edu

Taé Nosaka

Director of the Community for Excellence Scholar Programs

Building & Room:

238 Multipurpose Stadium, Collaborative for Student Achievement Welcome Desk

Phone: 970-491-6042

Email: Tae.Nosaka@colostate.edu

Student Diversity Programs and Services

Adrian Jones

Student Development and Retention Coordinator for the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Adrian.Jones@colostate.edu

Bridgette Johnson

Director of the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Bridgette.Johnson@colostate.edu

bridgette

Dora Frias

Director of the Pride Resource Center
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 232

Phone: 970-491-4342

Email: Dora.Frias@colostate.edu

Dr. Lupe Salazar

Director of El Centro

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 225

Phone: 970-491-5722

Email: Guadalupe.Salazar@colostate.edu

lupesalazar

Emerald Green

Assistant Director of the Black/African American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Black Issues Forum Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 355

Phone: 970-491-5781

Email: Emerald.Green@colostate.edu

JoAnn Cornell

Director of Asian/Pacific American Culture Center
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Partnership Award

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 333

Phone: 970-491-7822

Email: Joann.Cornell@colostate.edu

joann

Tiffani Kelly

Assistant Director of the Native American Cultural Center
She, her, hers

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Native American Legacy Award & Native American Education Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 327

Phone: 970-491-1332

Email: Tiffani.Kelly@colostate.edu

Ty Smith

Director of the Native American Cultural Center

What Scholarship/Partnership Program do you serve?

Native American Legacy Award & Native American Education Forum

Building & Room:

Lory Student Center, Room 327

Phone: 970-491-1332

Email: Tyrone.Smith@colostate.edu

Ty